The Jack R. Anderson Foundation is pleased to report that they give approximately $450,000 in the District of Columbia, Maryland, and N. Virginia area each year in the areas of Education, Human Services, Animal Welfare and Arts Education. Below is a list of grant recipients:
 

A Wider Circle https://awidercircle.org/

Academy of Hope Public Charter School https://aohdc.org/

ArtStream https://www.art-stream.org/

Bread for the City https://breadforthecity.org/

Bright Beginnings https://bbidc.org/

Children’s Law Center, Inc. https://www.childrenslawcenter.org/

CollegeTracks https://www.collegetracksusa.org/

Columbia Lighthouse for the Blind https://www.clb.org/

Common Good City Farm https://www.commongoodcityfarm.org/

Compass https://compassprobono.org/

Cross Adaptive Athletic Alliance http://crossroadsalliance.org/

DC Arts and Humanities Education Collaborative http://www.dcahec.com/

DC Central Kitchen https://dccentralkitchen.org/

Exotic Feline Rescue Center https://www.exoticfelinerescuecenter.org/home.html

FLOC- For the Love of Children https://floc.org/

Foster and Adoptive Parent Advocacy Center https://www.dcfapac.org/

Friendship Place https://friendshipplace.org/

Hero Dogs, Inc. https://www.hero-dogs.org/

Higher Achievement https://higherachievement.org/

Homeless Playtime Project https://www.playtimeproject.org/

Horizons Greater Washington https://www.horizonsgreaterwashington.org/

Horton’s Kids https://www.hortonskids.org/

Humane Rescue Alliance https://www.humanerescuealliance.org/

Imagination Stage https://imaginationstage.org/

Infant and Toddler Family Day Care https://www.infanttoddler.com

Iona Senior Services https://www.iona.org/

Jubilee Jumpstart http://www.jubileejumpstart.org/

Martha’s Table https://marthastable.org/

Montgomery Hospice https://www.montgomeryhospice.org/

Moveable Feast https://www.mfeast.org/

N Street Village, Inc. https://www.nstreetvillage.org/

OAR of Arlington, Alexandria & Falls Church https://www.oaronline.org/

Ramp Access Made Possible by Students https://rampsbystudents.org/

Sasha Bruce Youthworks https://www.sashabruce.org/

Sitar Arts Center http://www.sitarartscenter.org/

SOME- So Others Might Eat https://www.some.org/

The Family Place http://thefamilyplacedc.org/

The Literacy Lab https://theliteracylab.org/

The LUV U Project https://theluvuproject.org/

The Urban Alliance Foundation, Inc. https://theurbanalliance.org/locations/washington-dc/

The Vital Ground Foundation https://www.vitalground.org/